Fortnite - How to Block & Unblock Other Players (2023) - N4G

Fortnite - How to Block & Unblock Other Players (2023) - N4G

If you’re looking to learn how to block other players in Fortnite, look no further. Since its wildly successful debut back in 2017, Fortnite has garnered and maintained one of the largest communities in gaming today. Chock-full of active players who partake in seasonal missions and events , the Fortnite community is dedicated, to say the least. Within every game’s player base, however, there are bound to be a few bad apples. This is where blocking features come in handy to prevent ruining the bunch.

As with most game titles, you can both block and unlock other players in Fortnite. While the game has seen a long list of updates and weathered a handful of bugs since its release, this in-game friend-related feature largely remains the same. Although, the process can vary a bit depending on the system you main. With that being said, here’s how you can block or unblock someone else in Fortnite.

To block someone in Fortnite, you can easily navigate the game’s main menu to get the job done. However, you may also consider the system or console you’re using to block other players at a system level. Follow these steps according to the method you wish to use and the system you main.

To block someone in Fortnite:

To block someone in Fortnite (PC):

To block someone in Fortnite (Xbox)

To block someone in Fortnite (PlayStation)

To block someone in Fortnite (Nintendo Switch)

Unblocking other players in Fortnite works in much the same way as blocking them. You can either accomplish this by navigating your in-game options or by unblocking the desired player on the system or console you’re playing. Bear in mind that if you blocked another player on your console, you must also unblock them in this way. Fortunately, each method is fairly simple. Follow these steps to finish the job.

To unblock someone in Fortnite:

To unblock someone in Fortnite (PC):

To unblock someone in Fortnite (Xbox):

To unblock someone in Fortnite (PlayStation)

To unblock someone in Fortnite (Nintendo Switch)

When you block another player in Fortnite, they will be removed from your friends list and they’ll no longer have the ability to interact with you in the game. There is a small chance that blocked players may appear in matches, but they won’t be able to chat with you and so on. In any case, disabling cross-platform can help to remedy the issue. This preventative measure comes in handy when facing online bullying or in more benign cases, such as losing touch with the player.

For more how-to guides and updates on Fortnite, check out these additional pieces from our collection: Fortnite – How to Change Your Display Name (2023 ) and Fortnite – How to Change Gender (2023) .

Recommended articles